Posted by: Brian | January 14, 2009

The Madness Continues

I finally got a reply from my host university in China. On the one hand, I’m relieved, because I hadn’t heard a peep out of them until now. On the other hand:

Dear Brian,   Thank you for your letter! Warmly welcome  you to come to our university to study!
We have got your on-line application form. Now we are preparing for the JW202, but we need at least 3 weeks to prepare for because the JW202 form should be sent to the government to get the stamps and the signatures.   After getting the JW202, we will post to you as soon as possible.

Best Regards, Juanjuan Liu

I’m really grateful that they’re working on it, but that’s cutting it super-close to the time I’ll need to leave for China. I’ll theoretically have around a week to apply for my visa and get everything in order before leaving the country. Hopefully the Chinese government will process my paperwork in an unusually speedy manner. In the mean time, perhaps I can get her to give me the dates that their semester starts and ends so I can at least order my plane ticket.

Fingers crossed.

Responses

  1. Brian, I had no idea you were going to China. My friend Paige sent me the link to read her blog about Russia. Talk about small world. Anyhow, best of luck in getting all your stuff straightened out! I will definitely come back & read you guys’ updates :]

  2. Yeah I am! Glad to hear from you. Everything’s cool now, but it was a bit crazy for a while.


Leave a Reply

Categories

